Education In Australia

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2394 of /homepages/0/d447099156/htdocs/PropelGroup/includes/

The Australian education system has a strong international reputation and is known for its effective structure and innovative policy developments. Many other countries, eager to improve their own education systems, turn to Australia for advice. Institutions must support international students in adjusting to study and life in Australia, achieving their learning goals and satisfying the learning outcomes of their course. This includes providing information on arrival about:

  • student support services available to help facilitate a smooth transition to life in Australia;
  • legal services;
  • emergency and health services
  • facilities and resources;
  • complaints and appeals processes; and
  • any student visa conditions relating to course progress and/or attendance as appropriate.

Australia is rapidly growing as one of the most popular destinations for international student to attend. Currently Australia has the third largest international student enrollment behind the USA and the UK. Degrees obtained from Australian universities are recognized all over the world, and there is the added boost that the Australian higher education system is federally regulated. Which means the Australian government regulates all universities in the country each year to make sure they are maintaining their high education standards.


List of Australian Universities

New South Wales Queensland 
Charles Sturt University Bond University
Macquarie University CQUniversity
Southern Cross University Griffith University
The University of Newcastle James Cook University
The University of New England Queensland University of Technology
The University of New South Wales The University of Queensland
The University of Sydney University of Southern Queensland
University of Technology Sydney University of the Sunshine Coast
University of Western Sydney  
University of Wollongong Western Australia
  Curtin University
Victoria Edith Cowan University
Deakin University Murdoch University
Federation University Australia The University of Notre Dame Australia
La Trobe University The University of Western Australia
Monash University  
RMIT University Tasmania
Swinburne University of Technology University of Tasmania
The University of Melbourne  
Victoria University Australian Capital Territory
  Australian National University
South Australia University of Canberra
Flinders University  
The University of Adelaide Northern Territory
University of South Australia Charles Darwin University
Australian Catholic University